You are here :
Cabbages
fond

HEADED CABBAGES

Chou pommé

Perfectly suitable for temperate climate, this specie is not spontaneously able to grow in hot and rainy conditions. Breeding is at the origin of hybrids (F1) apparition and makes possible the growth in these hard conditions. TECHNISEM offers a wide varieties range with varieties for all year long, including the hot and rainy season.

  • COPENHAGEN MARKET
  • ACRE D’OR 

CHINESE CABBAGES

chou de chine

Chinese cabbage with an oval or elongated head, also called Pai-Tsaï, are coming for the North of China and can be grown in lowland tropical conditions only during the fresh season. Also, some varieties growth depends on photoperiod. Our Pai-Tsaï varieties have been selected for their good independence towards day length and therefore they present an adequate adaptation capacity. Nevertheless, it is better to avoid to grow them when temperatures are higher than 35 °C.

  •  
  • MICHIHILI
  • WONG BOK

COLLARD CABBAGES

Chou collard

Collard cabbage is native of the east of the Mediterranean region. It is consumed like a vegetable in Portuguese-speaking countries. This specie appreciates light soils and humidity. Nevertheless, it can not bear drought.

  • TRONCHUDA

CAULIFLOWERS

Chou fleur

This specie in extremely dependent on the environment with a quite low temperature optimum. It requires a good soil quality. For early varieties (50 days from transplanting to harvest), low temperatures during the night might cause a small heads development. Humid and hot conditions must be prohibited for this specie as the plant might flower very quickly without forming a head. TECHNISEM range tries to cover all the compatible crop conditions for this specie, but is is advised to make preliminary trials in order to assure the production success. Under tropical climate, cauliflower can be grown in fresh and dry season in lowlands, and all year long in highlands. In North Africa, producers can use short cycle varieties for Spring and Summer (while avoiding too hot periods) and long cycle varieties for Fall and Winter.

  • SNOW BALL  
If you want to know more about our entire range of cabbages, contact us now via our contact form.
Facebook
LinkedIn

Vous êtes ici :
Choux
fond

CHOUX POMMES

Chou pommé

Parfaitement adaptée au climat tempéré dont elle est originaire (Europe), cette espèce n’est pas spontanément capable de croître en condition chaude et humide. L’apparition des hybrides F1 a permis toutefois de contourner cet obstacle et nous disposons aujourd’hui d’une gamme de variétés permettant des cultures de choux tout au long de l’année y compris lors de la saison chaude et humide des régions tropicales.

  • MARCHÉ DE COPENHAGUE
  • ACRE D’OR

CHOUX CHINOIS

chou de chine

Les choux de Chine à pomme allongée ou ovoïde (Brassica pekinensis), autrement appelés Pai-Tsaï, d’origine du Nord de la Chine, ne peuvent être cultivés en conditions tropicales de plaine que pendant la saison fraîche. Certaines de ces variétés sont dépendantes de la photopériode. Nos variétés de Pai-Tsaï ont cependant été sélectionnées pour leur bonne indépendance vis-à-vis de la longueur du jour et présentent de ce fait une capacité d’adaptation satisfaisante. Il vaut mieux cependant, éviter de les cultiver sous des températures supérieures à 35°C

  • MICHIHILI
  • WONG BOK
  • PAK CHOI VERT
  • PAK CHOI WHITE
  • TSOI SIM
  • GREEN BOY

CHOUX COLLARD

Chou collard

Le chou collard, ou chou cavalier, est une plante originaire de l’est de la région méditerranéenne. Il est consommé comme un légume vert, principalement dans les pays lusophones. Cette espèce apprécie les sols légers et l’humidité. En revanche, elle craint la sécheresse.

  • TRONCHUDA

CHOUX-FLEURS

Chou fleur

Cette espèce est extrêmement dépendante de l’environnement avec un optimum thermique assez bas. Elle est exi- geante en qualité de sol. Sur les variétés précoces (50 jours du repiquage à la récolte), des températures basses de nuit peuvent provoquer un développement réduit des pommes. La chaleur humide est proscrite pour cette espèce au risque de voir la plante monter à fleur sans faire de pomme. La gamme de TECHNISEM s’efforce de couvrir l’ensemble des conditions de culture compatibles avec cette espèce, mais il convient de faire des essais préliminaires pour s’assurer de la réussite de sa production. Sous climat tropical, le chou-fleur peut être cultivé durant la saison sèche et fraîche et toute l’année en altitude. En Afrique du Nord, le producteur peut utiliser les variétés à cycle court pour le printemps et l’été (en évitant les périodes de fortes chaleurs) et les variétés à cycle long pour l’automne et l’hiver.

  • BOULE DE NEIGE

 

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur l’ensemble de notre gamme de choux, prenez contact avec nous dès maintenant via notre formulaire de contact.
Facebook
LinkedIn